Facebook is making a series of design changes in their social network to make it clear to users who can see the content they publish.
“You said that who can see this? This can be more clearly through the changes in Facebook that make it more visual and simple”, said Facebook in a blog.
The main change is that Facebook is now displayed to the user configuration controls content to view. So far, the controls have been in a separate section of the Profile Setup.
Each piece of content on a user profile will have a menu that shows your current access level and other options to change it. These include sharing something only to people on a list of “friends” with “friends of friends,” or “all” in or out of Facebook.
“This drop-down menu will expand over time to include small groups of people want the content to be shared. They facilitate users to select exactly you want to share with”, said Facebook message on the blog.
One of the most attractive features of Google + is its service circles, which is very easy to create groups of people and the content that is shared with them, hence this well could be the answer of Facebook against this function, although it must be said: the graphical platform from Google is still more attractive and easy to use, although shows that Facebook is trying to convince their users not to make the exodus to Google +.
- Facebook Mobile with new security features
- Fascinating facts about Facebook
- You can see who visits your profile on Facebook!
- Monster settles in Facebook
- Marketing on Facebook – Guide to Social Media
- The whole Facebook Free
- Google News adds Friends, integration with Twitter
- Loss of power for Facebook?
- Now Facebook will also start a video chat
- Facebook launches new options for commenting system